Jul. 24th, 2008

joiedecombat: (ang ang ang)
So now that Avatar is over, I wandered over to the Television Without Pity Avatar forum to see what other people had to say about the finale.

Azula whatnow? )

This is an impressively negative post. To follow that up: I finally went to see The Dark Knight yesterday, after failing to quite be motivated to do so earlier. I wasn't as impressed with it as most of my friends list, I'm afraid. It wasn't by any means a bad movie, but I thought it reveled a bit too much in how scary and crazy the Joker is - and yes, the Joker should be exactly this crazy and scary, but I think the point was belabored at the expense of both the plotline and Batman's role in the story. Batman himself was essentially tertiary character compared to the Joker and Harvey Dent.

Plus, with regards to Harvey, there was practically another half a movie shoehorned in that could and probably should have been reserved for a sequel.

So, yeah.

Profile

joiedecombat: (Default)
joiedecombat

August 2012

S M T W T F S
   1234
56 7 891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Most Popular Tags

Page Summary

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 28th, 2026 05:01 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios